Book Release: The BLOOD SKIES OMNIBUS, Vol. 1


Vampires.  Magic.  War.

Welcome to the world After the Black.

This collected edition includes the first three novels of the Blood Skies saga — BLOOD SKIES, BLACK SCARS and SOULRAZOR — plus the all-new short story CRUCIFIX POINT.

Completely re-edited and featuring exciting new cover art by Barry Currey, the BLOOD SKIES OMNIBUS is a must-have for any Dark Fantasy or Military Sci-Fi collection!


Southern Claw warlock Eric Cross is a member of Viper Squad, ordered to pursue the renegade witch called Red across a war-torn wasteland before she can betray vital secrets to the Ebon Cities.


Cross and a band of unlikely allies find themselves on the trail of a recently released evil  as it stalks the land in search of its ancient enemy, leaving a trail of madness and destruction in its wake.


Sent to investigate a series of mysterious vanishings in the wastelands, Cross and his newly-formed mercenary team learn the true fate of those killed during the massacre at Crucifix Point.


Cross and his team are tasked with halting enemy activity near the remote city-state of Fane, where vampire agents have teamed up with a former Revenger to locate a deadly weapon called Soulrazor.

Buy A Copy Now!

E-Book: $6.99

Print Edition: $24.99

Amazon (US)

Amazon (UK)

Print Edition

Barnes & Noble



Grab yourself a copy, spread the word, and thank you to everyone who’s helped to get this puppy out there!

About the Author

The secret is out — Steven Montano is a caffeine-powered robot masquerading as an Indie author.  Check out his various malfunctions at


2 comments on “Book Release: The BLOOD SKIES OMNIBUS, Vol. 1

  1. Seriously, Steven, where is the warning for unwary readers that they may forget to eat, sleep, or go to work if they buy this?! Someone could start reading and wake up to realize it is fall…and they have a strange urge to keep all windows and doors locked at night. 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s