Keeping On Task

I’ve always had a really hard time with keeping on the same task for too long. I don’t think that I’m particularly ADD/ADHD, because it’s not a short-term problem. But in everything I do, I tend to start to wander after a certain period of time.

At work, I master the task at hand and I get bored with the repetitiveness (that’s a word, right?) of it.

With my hobbies, I have the same problem. I always seem to come back to writing, but I wander off track to other things.

Turning writing into a business has, however, tempered some of that. With the knowledge that I need to have product available for people to buy it has kept me on task much longer than usual.

So how do you keep on task?

3 comments on “Keeping On Task

  1. I trudge along one paragraph at a time, and try not to think about how much more I have to go. Looking at where I am and where I need to be can often be discouraging. So one paragraph at a time.

  2. As the saying goes, if you want something done give it to a busy person! I’m so stretched between the full time job, writing, building a house, learning, marketing, being a wife, and trying to recharge my own batteries that I just can’t goof off. Unless that is the recharge, lol! I already know what I’m going to do next as soon as I have a free second. But Tweeting while cooking has been recently outlawed…. Dinner wasn’t that bad, I swear! 😉

Leave a Reply

