Fantasy in 2013

It’s a new year! I may have mentioned this already — I love lists. Here’s a list of fantasy (and some Sci-Fi) books, movies, and TV shows I’m looking forward to this year.

Movies

tmi-poster Warm Bodies (February)

Oz: The Great and Powerful (March)

Man of Steel (June)

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (August)

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (November)

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (December)

I love how these are all movies made from books or comics!

Books

Now, I’m mostly a YA reader, so this list is definitely biased.
boundlessTempest by Julie Cross (January)

Boundless by Cynthia Hand (January)

Requiem by Lauren Oliver (March)

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
(March)

Apollyon by Jennifer L. Armentrout (April)

Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout (July)

Divergent #3 by Veronica Roth (September)

And you will definitely see plenty of releases from the guild members! I know I’m planning to release at least three novels this year 🙂

I was going to do TV shows, too. But I don’t really watch that much TV, and I’m not caught up on any fantasy shows I’m watching (The Walking Dead and The Vampire Diaries) so I can’t say for sure whether I’m looking forward to 2013’s seasons 😉

What are YOU looking forward to? What will you be reading? You camping out for midnight shows for any of the movies?

Leave a Reply

